Leadership

FASNY Leadership

John P. Farrell, Jr.
John P. Farrell, Jr. Headshot

President

jfarrell@fasny.com


See Bio

John P. Farrell, Jr.

John P. Farrell, Jr. of Athens, Greene County, previously served as a trustee of the FASNY Firemen’s Home from 2001 to 2014, including a stint as president of the Board.

Mr. Farrell has dedicated much of his life to the volunteer fire service in New York State. In 1971, he joined the Catskill Fire Department, eventually rising to become captain of its Citizen Hose Rescue Squad No. 5. In 1977, Mr. Farrell joined the nearby West Athens/Lime Street Fire Co., also rising through its line officer ranks to become chief from 1987 to 1991. He also served in the department’s civil officer ranks as its president and treasurer. He is currently a commissioner of the West Athens/Lime Street Fire District, a position he has held since 1993.

Mr. Farrell’s service has not been limited to his local fire departments. He has served as president of three fire-related organizations: the Greene County Firemen’s Association, the Greene County Fire Chiefs Association and the 16-county Hudson Valley Volunteer Firemen’s Association, for which he is current Steering Committee chairman. Mr. Farrell is also a member of the New York State Fire Coordinators’ Association and currently sits on the Revolving Loan Committee.

Mr. Farrell has served as the director of emergency services for Greene County since 2002. He and his wife, Marilyn, have been married for 41 years. Mrs. Farrell is an active member of the Ladies Auxiliary of FASNY, and has previously served as president of LAFASNY. Mr. and Mrs. Farrell are parents to four sons and one daughter, and have nine grandchildren.

Edward Tase, Jr.
Edward Tase, Jr. Headshot

First Vice President

etase@fasny.com


See Bio

Edward Tase, Jr.

Edward Tase, Jr. has served in a number of leadership roles within FASNY, most recently as a member of its Board of Directors.

He has been a member of the fire service for nearly 50 years – serving as a lifetime member of Frontier Volunteer Fire Co., which he joined as a Junior member when he was 14 years old.

He has always been active in the operations and management of the Frontier Fire Co., holding a number of company offices, including Trustee, Financial Secretary and Recording Secretary, which he held for 14 years.

Ed rose to become President of the Niagara County Volunteer Firemen’s Association in 1998 after serving as Third Vice President, Second Vice President, First Vice President and Financial Secretary.  He also served on the county’s Fire Advisory Board for 15 years.

He has been actively involved with the Western New York Volunteer Firemen’s Association, where he has also held a number of leadership posts since 1976.

In addition to his service as FASNY Second Vice President, Tase has served on a many FASNY Committees including: Membership, Member Services, Budget, Audit, Legislative, Resolutions, and Fire Prevention and Life Safety.  He has also served as Vice President of the FASNY Foundation, Print Project Manager for FASNY and served as Exhibit Chairman at the FASNY Convention.

He and his wife, Linda, are married 38 years, all of which they have spent in Lockport. They have two daughters, two grandsons and one granddaughter who reside in North Carolina.

Vacant

Second Vice President


FASNY Appointed Officers

John S. D’Alessandro
John S. D’Alessandro Headshot

Secretary

jdalessandro@fasny.com


County
Saratoga

Andrew Doyle
Andrew Doyle Headshot

Treasurer

adoyle@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Rev. Barrie-Lyn Foster
Rev. Barrie-Lyn Foster Headshot

Chaplain

barrielynz@gmail.com


County
Cayuga

Rev. Wayne F. Jagow

Chaplain Emeritus

wjagow@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Thomas With
Thomas With Headshot

Sergeant-at-Arms

twith@fasny.com


County
Albany

Juan Batta
Juan Batta Headshot

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms


FASNY Staff

Harrison Breuer

Member Outreach Coordinator

hbreuer@fasny.com


Francesca Connell

Interim Director of Operations

fconnell@fasny.com


Don Mackey
Don Mackey

Building Facilitator

dmackey@fasny.com


Jenn McMann
JennMcMann

Associate Accountant

jmcmann@fasny.com


Patricia Phesay

Director of Finance

pphesay@fasny.com


Chris Roberson

Director of Information Technology

croberson@fasny.com


April Rounds
April Rounds Headshot

Events Manager

arounds@fasny.com


Colleen M. Simo

Director of Human Resources

csimo@fasny.com


Marti VanDeBogart

Administrative Assistant

mvandebogart@fasny.com


Karen Wendling
Karen Wendling Headshot

Director of Development

kwendling@fasny.com


FASNY Board of Directors

John P. Farrell, Jr.
John P. Farrell, Jr. Headshot

President

jfarrell@fasny.com


County
Greene

Edward Tase, Jr.
Edward Tase, Jr. Headshot

First Vice President

etase@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Steven E. Klein
Steven E. Klein Headshot

Immediate Past President

sklein@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Michael R. Caron
Michael R. Caron Headshot

Member

mcaron@fasny.com


County
Onondaga

Jose DaRocha
Jose DaRocha Headshot

Member

jdarocha@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Laurie M. Hance
Laurie M. Hance Headshot

Member

lhance@fasny.com


County
St. Lawrence

Kenneth J. Holmes, Sr.
Kenneth J. Holmes, Sr. Headshot

Member

kholmes@fasny.com


County
Oneida

Michael K. Krummenacker
Michael K. Krummenacker Headshot

Member

mkrummenacker@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Eugene J. Perry Jr.
Eugene J. Perry Jr. Headshot

Member

eperry@fasny.com


County
Suffolk

Diana G. Pfersick
Diana G. Pfersick Headshot

Member

dpfersick@fasny.com


County
Monroe

Andrew E. Pilecki
Andrew E. Pilecki Headshot

Member

apilecki@roadrunner.com


County
Niagara

Donald J. Farrell
Donald J. Farrell Headshot

Member

dfarrell@fasny.com


County
Westchester

FASNY Firemen's Home Trustees

Gerard Owenburg

President

gowenburg@fasny.com


County
Suffolk

Peter U. Cincotta

Vice President

pcincotta@fasny.com


County
Suffolk

Dennis E. Eickhoff
Dennis E. Eickhoff Headshot

Secretary

deickhoff@fasny.com


County
St. Lawrence

Walter Frame
Walter Frame Headshot

Trustee

wframe@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Anthony DeMarco

Trustee

ademarco@fasny.com


County
Livingston

Michael J. De Vittorio

Trustee

mdevittorio@fasny.com


County
Westchester

Walter William Eck, Jr.

Trustee

weck@fasny.com


County
Albany

Douglas Van Etten
Douglas Van Etten Headshot

Trustee

dvanetten@fasny.com


County
Cortland

John P. Farrell, Jr.
John P. Farrell, Jr. Headshot

FASNY President

jfarrell@fasny.com


County
Greene

Frederick J. Griffiths

Trustee

fgriffiths@fasny.com


County
Oneida

Marsha S. Holland

Trustee

marsha925@hotmail.com


County
Chautauqua

James A. Interdonati

Trustee

jinterdonati@fasny.com


County
Nassau

David F. Schmidt
David F. Schmidt Headshot

Trustee

dschmidt@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Marilyn L. Schrader

Trustee

mschrader@fasny.com


County
Greene

Martin J. Thomas

Trustee

mthomas@fasny.com


County
Onondaga

Alan C. Way

Trustee

away@fasny.com


County
Monroe