Leadership

FASNY Leadership

Steven E. Klein

President

sklein@fasny.com


See Bio

Steven E. Klein

Steven E. Klein joined the Oceanside Fire Department in 1965 and quickly became active in all aspects of the organization, serving on many committees. Mr. Klein held many offices in his company, Terrace Hose & Chemical Co. No. 3 and with the Oceanside Fire Department, where he served as chief in 1984.

He continued to serve on the county level and is a past president of the Fire Chiefs’ Council of Nassau County and the Nassau County Firemen’s Association. He has served on the Nassau County Fire Commission and is a past chairman of the Second Battalion Fire District.

Mr. Klein joined FASNY in the late 1960s and was appointed to the Fire Prevention (now the Fire Prevention and Life Safety) Committee. In 2002, he was elected to the FASNY Firemen’s Home Board of Trustees and was re-elected in 2007, serving until 2012. During his term on the Board, Mr. Klein served as secretary for seven years.

Mr. Klein has been a director of the FASNY Foundation since 2003 and has served as president of that board.

Mr. Klein, retired from the USPS, is a father of two and a grandfather of three. His son Kevin currently serves as an assistant chief in the Oceanside Fire Department. Mr. Klein is a graduate of Oceanside Senior High School and SUNY Farmingdale.

John P. Farrell, Jr.

First Vice President

jfarrell@fasny.com


See Bio

John P. Farrell, Jr.

John P. Farrell, Jr. of Athens, Greene County, previously served as a trustee of the FASNY Firemen’s Home from 2001 to 2014, including a stint as president of the Board.

Mr. Farrell has dedicated much of his life to the volunteer fire service in New York State. In 1971, he joined the Catskill Fire Department, eventually rising to become captain of its Citizen Hose Rescue Squad No. 5. In 1977, Mr. Farrell joined the nearby West Athens/Lime Street Fire Co., also rising through its line officer ranks to become chief from 1987 to 1991. He also served in the department’s civil officer ranks as its president and treasurer. He is currently a commissioner of the West Athens/Lime Street Fire District, a position he has held since 1993.

Mr. Farrell’s service has not been limited to his local fire departments. He has served as president of three fire-related organizations: the Greene County Firemen’s Association, the Greene County Fire Chiefs Association and the 16-county Hudson Valley Volunteer Firemen’s Association, for which he is current Steering Committee chairman. Mr. Farrell is also a member of the New York State Fire Coordinators’ Association and currently sits on the Revolving Loan Committee.

Mr. Farrell has served as the director of emergency services for Greene County since 2002. He and his wife, Marilyn, have been married for 41 years. Mrs. Farrell is an active member of the Ladies Auxiliary of FASNY, and has previously served as president of LAFASNY. Mr. and Mrs. Farrell are parents to four sons and one daughter, and have nine grandchildren.

Edward Tase, Jr.

Second Vice President

etase@fasny.com


See Bio

Edward Tase, Jr.

Edward Tase, Jr. has served in a number of leadership roles within FASNY, most recently as a member of its Board of Directors.

He has been a member of the fire service for nearly 50 years – serving as a lifetime member of Frontier Volunteer Fire Co., which he joined as a Junior member when he was 14 years old.

He has always been active in the operations and management of the Frontier Fire Co., holding a number of company offices, including Trustee, Financial Secretary and Recording Secretary, which he held for 14 years.

Ed rose to become President of the Niagara County Volunteer Firemen’s Association in 1998 after serving as Third Vice President, Second Vice President, First Vice President and Financial Secretary.  He also served on the county’s Fire Advisory Board for 15 years.

He has been actively involved with the Western New York Volunteer Firemen’s Association, where he has also held a number of leadership posts since 1976.

In addition to his service as FASNY Second Vice President, Tase has served on a many FASNY Committees including: Membership, Member Services, Budget, Audit, Legislative, Resolutions, and Fire Prevention and Life Safety.  He has also served as Vice President of the FASNY Foundation, Print Project Manager for FASNY and served as Exhibit Chairman at the FASNY Convention.

He and his wife, Linda, are married 38 years, all of which they have spent in Lockport. They have two daughters, two grandsons and one granddaughter who reside in North Carolina.

FASNY Appointed Officers

David Sosa

Director of FASNY Operations

dsosa@fasny.com


John S. D’Alessandro

Secretary

jdalessandro@fasny.com


County
Saratoga

Thomas L. Krawczyk

Treasurer

tkrawczyk@fasny.com


County
Erie

Rev. Barrie-Lyn Foster

Chaplain

barrielynz@gmail.com


County
Cayuga

Rev. Wayne F. Jagow

Chaplain Emeritus

wjagow@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Donald J. Farrell

Sergeant-at-Arms

dfarrell@fasny.com


County
Westchester

Thomas With

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms

twith@fasny.com


County
Albany

FASNY Staff

Harrison Breuer

Member Outreach Coordinator

hbreuer@fasny.com


Francesca Connell

Office Business Coordinator

fconnell@fasny.com


Gerald DeLuca

Director of Programming and Outreach

jdeluca@fasny.com


Don Mackey

Building Facilitator

dmackey@fasny.com


Jenn McMann

Associate Accountant

jmcmann@fasny.com


Patricia Phesay

Director of Finance

pphesay@fasny.com


Chris Roberson

Network Manager

croberson@fasny.com


April Rounds

Special Projects Coordinator/Meetings Planner

arounds@fasny.com


Colleen M. Simo

Director of Human Resources

csimo@fasny.com


Marti VanDeBogart

Receptionist

mvandebogart@fasny.com


FASNY Board of Directors

Steven E. Klein

President

sklein@fasny.com


County
Nassau

John P. Farrell, Jr.

First Vice President

jfarrell@fasny.com


County
Greene

Edward Tase, Jr.

Second Vice President

etase@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Kenneth Pienkowski

Immediate Past President

kpienkowski@fasny.com


County
Onondaga

Michael R. Caron

Member

mcaron@fasny.com


County
Onondaga

Jose DaRocha

Member

jdarocha@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Laurie M. Hance

Member

lhance@fasny.com


County
St. Lawrence

Kenneth J. Holmes, Sr.

Member

kholmes@fasny.com


County
Oneida

Michael K. Krummenacker

Member

mkrummenacker@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Eugene J. Perry Jr.

Member

eperry@fasny.com


County
Suffolk

Diana G. Pfersick

Member

dpfersick@fasny.com


County
Monroe

Andrew E. Pilecki

Member

apilecki@roadrunner.com


County
Niagara

Santo S. “Chan” Rivera

Member

crivera@fasny.com


County
Ulster

FASNY Firemen's Home Trustees

Wayne Butts

President

wbutts@fasny.com


County
Allegany

Gerard Owenburg

Vice President

gowenburg@fasny.com


County
Suffolk

Walter A. Geidel

Secretary

wgeidel@fasny.com


County
Delaware

Peter U. Cincotta

Trustee

pcincotta@fasny.com


County
Suffolk

Anthony DeMarco

Trustee

ademarco@fasny.com


County
Livingston

Michael J. De Vittorio

Trustee

mdevittorio@fasny.com


County
Westchester

Walter William Eck, Jr.

Trustee

weck@fasny.com


County
Albany

Dennis E. Eickhoff

Trustee

deickhoff@fasny.com


County
St. Lawrence

Stephen Goodman

Trustee

sgoodman@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Frederick J. Griffiths

Trustee

fgriffiths@fasny.com


County
Oneida

James A. Interdonati

Trustee

jinterdonati@fasny.com


County
Nassau

Steven E. Klein

Trustee

sklein@fasny.com


County
Nassau

David F. Schmidt

Trustee

dschmidt@fasny.com


County
Niagara

Marilyn L. Schrader

Trustee

mschrader@fasny.com


County
Greene

Martin J. Thomas

Trustee

mthomas@fasny.com


County
Onondaga

Alan C. Way

Trustee

away@fasny.com


County
Monroe